Yet Another Initiative by ICAI: Members and Students Services goes Online from 22 May 2019

ICAI has taken yet another initiative by way of creation of SSP (Self Service Portal) for online e-services to make submission of applications (Forms) user friendly and transactions (Services) safer, faster and easier, to be implemented from 22nd May 2019.

For the purpose, ICAI has scheduled a one-time migration activity from old system to new system, starting from 6th May 2019 and ending by 22nd May 2019, i.e.  entire IT Systems (including e-services) with respect to Members and Student Services will not be available. Regional Offices also will not be able to process any form or any other transaction during that period. However there are two exceptions, i)  the membership renewal facility will be available, i.e. Members will be able to make payment of fee online, and ii) New Students of Foundation Course and Direct Entry will also be able to register.

It may be noted that as entire ICAI is moving towards new Digital platform, PHYSICAL DAK including CHEQUES / DD’s will not be accepted by Regional Offices and Branches after 6th May 2019 and onwards. Further, from 22nd May, 2019 (Wednesday), the ICAI will accept only Online Application forms and Payments through e-services/ self service portal (SSP) at

Further, ICAI has requested Members to update and validate their e-mail address and mobile number (one time activity) before 6th May 2019 to ensure access to the new system, as all transactions henceforth in the new system will be OTP based transactions.

ICAI Announcement dt. 16 May 2019

You may also visit the FAQs and Videos by ICAI (on how to fill-up the forms) as support material.

Related Posts:

Self Service Portal (SSP) ICAI: Delays condoned for Members/ Students

Hi there,

We have recently started sharing updates using Telegram App. In case you are using the Telegram app, then please JOIN our Channel 'CA Club Updates', using the link below (from a device where you are already logged in to Telegram App):


  1. Varun Gupta
  2. Basavaraj J
  3. Shubhangi Goel
  5. Neeti Shah

Leave a Reply